Click the Upgrade button. The device will reboot automatically after the upgrade has been finished. Step 6 . Click Status, check if the router’s firmware has been upgraded. Step 7. Some firmware updates will restore your router to factory settings. If this is the case run the Quick Setup Wizard to reconfigure your TP-Link …
· Hello, today I did firmware update from my Tether app (on iPhone), where I was connected to my router properly. After update, I can't connect to my router from Tether - it says wrong password. However, when I try to connect by tp link web, it connect
(5) The USB Storage is not accessible when "Access shared storage with password" is enabled; (6) The sent packets of wireless statistics is always 0; (7) Dyndns will display "succeed"even with the wrong username and password. Notes: For Archer C5 V1.20 (1)The router will reset after upgrading ...
Some official firmware of TP-Link products can be replaced by the third party firmware such as DD-WRT. TP-Link is not obligated to provide any maintenance or support for it, and does not guarantee the performance and stability of third party firmware. Damage to the product as a result of using third party firmware will void the product's warranty.
· After this, the "Poor network" message disappeared, it's says "Connected" now, and the Internet LED turned from orange to green. TP-Link Cloud is workind now as it should and the Firmware upgrade can also reach the Internet. Thank you for your help!
How to Upgrade the firmware version of TP-Link Wireless Router? 09-06-2019 ... For Archer C5_V1.20. Archer C5_V1.2_150317; Published Date: 2015-03-17 : Language: English : File Size: 9.19 MB : Modifications and Bug Fixes: New Features/Enhancement： 1.Enhanced the support for defencing XSS attack; 2.Improved the friendliness and stability with Tether; 3.Improved the IPv6 support …
2.Fixed the bug that you can access FTP Server from WAN port without password. Notes: For Archer C5(UN) V2 1. Old firmware’s configuration file can be imported into this new firmware 2. Your device’s configuration won't be lost after upgrading, which means you need not to configure your device again
No brook is too little to seek the sea.